Recipients of Youth Grants, Scholarships and Awards

Youth Scholarship

Guidelines and Applications

Youth interACT Scholarships

Youth InterACT Grant


2018 Recipients
2016-2017 Recipients

Youth Week Grants are closed

2019 Recipients

2018 Recipients

With a Youth Week Grant Belconnen Community Service staged a play and Belco's Got Talent in 2018

Young Canberra Citizen of the Year Awards


2019 Recipients

Young Canberra Citizen of the Year: Winner Mr Joshua Gonzalez and Oscar Gonzalez

Young Canberra Citizen of the Year Junior Award: Winner Ms Lily Haskins

Personal Achievement Award: Winner Ms Shiralee Sankey

Personal Achievement: Highly Commended Ms Kelsey Drabsch

Individual Community Service Award: Winner Ms Tilleah Roselli

Individual Community Service: Highly Commended Mr Najeebullah Rafee

Arts and Multimedia Award: Winner Ms Julia Faragher

Arts and Multimedia: Highly Commended Ms Sian Jackson

Group Achievement Award: Winner Young Women Speak Out

Group Achievement: Highly Commended Canberra High School – Year 9 FORCE

2019 Young Canberra Citizen of the Year Awards

2018 Recipients

Congratulations to Ms Dhani Gilbert who has been awarded the 2018 Young Canberra Citizen of the Year Award for her community work, academic pursuits and advocacy for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people.

The Awards, now in its 29th year, recognise and celebrate the outstanding achievements of young people aged 12 to 25 years. Other category award winners include:

Young Canberra Citizen of the Year recipients

2017 Recipients

For further information, please contact the Youth InterACT Team on or (02) 62072452.