In a life threatening emergency dial Triple Zero (000)

In a life threatening emergency dial Triple Zero (000)
ACT Public Hospitals

Canberra Hospital

5124 0000

Calvary Hospital

6201 6111

Mental Health

Call Mental Health Triage on

1800 629 354

(free call except from mobiles or public phones) or

6205 1065

Poisons Hotline

For a poison emergency in Australia call


Drug and Alcohol Help Line

The Drug and Alcohol Help Line is available 24-hours, 7 days a week on

5124 9977

Health Protection Service

For after hours urgent public health matters including environmental health, radiation safety, food poisoning and communicable disease management phone:

(02) 6205 1700


24 hour health advice

1800 022 222

ACT State Emergency Service

Emergency help
during flood or storms

132 500

Grants and Awards | Women

Women | Grant and Award Recipients

  • ACT Participation (Women's) Grant
  • ACT Safety Grant
  • Audrey Fagan Young Women's Enrichment Grant
  • ACT Women's Award and Honour Roll
  • ACT Prevention of Violence Award
  • Return to work Grant Program
ACT Participation (Women's) Grant

ACT Participation (Women’s) Grant


The Participation (Women’s) Grants provide funding for innovative projects promote the priorities of the ACT Women’s Plan 2016-26.

Previous recipients

ACT Safety Grant

ACT Safety Grant


ACT Women’s Safety Grants provide funding to support innovate projects to advance priorities identified in the Fourth Action Plan under the National Plan to Reduce Violence against Women and their Children 2010-2022External Link

Previous recipients

Audrey Fagan Young Women's Enrichment Grant

Audrey Fagan Young Women's Enrichment Grant

The Audrey Fagan Young Women’s Enrichment Grants highlight the ACT Government’s commitment to the development of opportunities for young women. This supports the government’s efforts in creating a community where women are safe, healthy, equally represented, and valued for their contribution to society.

Previous recipients

ACT Women's Award and Honour Roll

ACT Women’s Award and Honour Roll

The ACT Women’s Awards honour individual women who have made an outstanding contribution to the lives of women and girls in the ACT.

ACT Woman of the Year - all nominees are automatically considered in this category.

  • ACT Senior Woman of the Year (60 years and over)
  • ACT Young Woman of the Year (16 – 25 years)

The ACT Honour Roll is a digital compilation of female award winners since ACT Self Government began in 1988. Nominees for the ACT Honour Roll must be women who live and/or work in the ACT and surrounding areas and have made significant and lasting contributions in their professional or volunteer field of endeavour.

Nominations for the 2020 ACT Women’s Awards are closed.  Winners will be announced as part of International Women’s day Celebrations in early March 2020.

Previous recipients

ACT Prevention of Violence Award

ACT Prevention of Violence Award

The ACT Violence Prevention Awards recognise projects, organisations and individuals who are making significant contributions to the prevention of violence against women and children in the ACT.

Previous recipients

Return to Work Grant Program

Return to Work Grant Program

The ACT Women’s Return to Work Program is an ACT Government initiative that assists women to achieve increased financial independence by helping them prepare for, obtain and maintain employment. The program is targeted towards women who have been away from paid work for an extended time due to caring responsibilities, and who may experience significant barriers when they try to re-enter the workforce.

Read more information about the return to work grant program.