Employment

The Community Services Directorate (CSD) maintains a Temporary Employment Register for short-term vacancies of up to three months. Registrations will remain on our Register until December 31 of each year, after which registrants will be invited to submit a new Expression of Interest.

A range of short-term vacancies may become available in CSD. We are particularly interested in Expressions of Interest from people with skills and experience in the following areas:

  • Accounting and Finance
  • Administration
  • Audit
  • Case Management
  • Child Protection
  • Communications and Marketing
  • Executive Assistant
  • Human Resources
  • Information Communications and Technology (ICT)
  • Legal
  • Policy
  • Service Delivery
  • Youth Justice
  • Youth Worker

Please note that registration does not guarantee future employment within CSD.

CSD Policy Statement – CSD Temporary Employment Register [PDF 99KB] [Word 95KB]

To apply, please submit the following to CSDWorkforceManagement@act.gov.au

  1. A completed CSD Temporary Employment Register Application Form [PDF 297KB] [Word 108KB]
  2. A current CV, which includes your work history, relevant qualifications and training

Current Positions Advertised

Administrative Services Officer Class 6 -- $79,824 - $91,356Policy and Data Support Officer -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 35344 -- Contact officer: Wendy Kipling on (02) 6207 1444 or wendy.kipling@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-07-04
https://www.jobs.act.gov.au/jobs/community-services/permanent/35344#35344External site

Administrative Services Officer Class 5 -- $74,081 - $78,415Facilities Manager - Bimberi Residential Services -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 03294 -- Contact officer: Kerri Biddlecombe on (02) 6207 3402 or kerri.biddlecombe@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-07-02
https://www.jobs.act.gov.au/jobs/community-services/permanent/03294#03294External site

Administrative Services Officer Class 5 -- $74,081 - $78,415Assistant Regulatory Assessor -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 37583 -- Contact officer: Emma Higgisson on (02) 6207 4307 or emma.higgisson@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-06-22
https://www.jobs.act.gov.au/jobs/community-services/temporary/37583#37583External site

Administrative Services Officer Class 6 -- $79,824 - $91,356Tenant Support and Community Connections Officer - Tenancy Operations -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 40724 -- Contact officer: Kylie-Ann Petroni on (02) 6207 6297 or kylie-ann.petroni@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-06-29
https://www.jobs.act.gov.au/jobs/community-services/permanent/40724#40724External site

Executive Level 1.3 -- $228,037 - $237,944Director, Strategy and Governance -- [Executive] -- Position no: E780 -- Contact officer: Ms Helen Pappas on (02) 6205 6922 or helen.pappas@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-06-20
https://www.jobs.act.gov.au/jobs/community-services/temporary/e780#E780External site

Administrative Services Officer Class 5 -- $74,081 - $78,415Project Officer - Capital Delivery -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 10780 -- Contact officer: Gary Johnson on (02) 6205 0548 or gary.johnson@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-06-22
https://www.jobs.act.gov.au/jobs/community-services/permanent/10780#10780External site

Administrative Services Officer Class 6 -- $79,824 - $91,356Senior Policy Officer - Office for Multicultural Affairs -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 36567 -- Contact officer: Michelle Bamford on (02) 6205 2633 or michelle.bamford@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-06-21
https://www.jobs.act.gov.au/jobs/community-services/permanent/36567#36567External site

top